I’ve been home sick for two days now with this terrible cold and just recently gained enough strength to blog/be on the computer for more than five minutes. The worst was Wednesday night. I don’t know if you’ve ever experienced this but I was violently shaking because I was so cold and had a fever of almost 103. On top of that my throat was really swollen, my ears were aching, and all my muscles really hurt too. Anyways I went to the doctor and they said I might have a very bad cold or it could be the beginnings of mono.

Anyways I can’t sleep through the night because I wake up every hour or so and need to blow my nose. Besides the fact that I feel so miserable I’m really upset that I have to keep missing school especiallly right before midterms. I still have a few tests to make up too! I have no idea what I’m going to do. If it’s not mono then I think everything will end up being ok, but otherwise this could be a huge problem. I don’t know why anyone would want to read about my depressing cold but if you’ve read this and ever been through a really bad sickness (which I’m sure a lot of people have) I have a lot of respect and sympathy for you. This sucks.

