Dear Lady Gaga.

I want to let you know that art for the sake of art is not art. You are incredibly talented and I appreciate that fact that you can harmonize with yourself, believe me I couldn’t do it. Honestly though, you need to stop trying to be different. If you are different and unique you just ARE and you don’t need to pretend to be. I can’t for the life of me understand why you wear things like this. It is not flattering and what the heck kind of statement are you making. You, yourself ARE art for the sake of art. I don’t know, about you but that doesn’t qualify as art to me. Just because you are trying to be outrageous and different and artsy doesn’t mean you are. True art doesn’t try to be anything that it isn’t. You make me sad because you are so talented and so naturally beautiful. I don’t understand why you put all this crap on yourself. I like your music and I hope you do well, but the things that you do are not unique and artful because you try to hard and it’s sickiningly obvious.

With loads of respect and a small amount of admiration,

someone a lot less talented than you

