So, reading Catcher in the Rye has made me think a lot about different things and the scene with Holden in the Natural History Museum especially made me think about my own life. What in my life is something that can make me feel good whenever I see it merely because it is always the same and that feeling is reassuring? Television. As sad as it is, it makes me feel better knowing that there are people out there that will always be the same. They’ll never get mad at you. They’ll always act the way you expect them to. They’ll never leave. Sure some shows end, but even then you can watch re-runs whenever you want! It’s different than just reliving your past like in real life, it is exactly the same no matter what you do.

It’s nice and subconsciously reassuring. However much I change Dwight will stay the same, Dale will stay the same, Pam and Jim will stay the same. How sad? huh?

