So every year recently my church has this event called the 30 hour famine where we all get together at the church and fast for 30 hours. Yes, this includes a church sleepover! While we are fasting we do some community service and in the end all the money we collected from people as donations goes to different causes. This year the money will go to homeless kids in Kiev, Russia.

http://new.gbgm-umc.org/advance/projects/search/index.cfm?action=details&id=3016162&code=14054A

I know a lot of people probably think that seems like a long time to not eat, but when you actually do it it goes by pretty quickly and you don’t even realize you’re not eating. Like one year I went to semi while I was not eating and I’m pretty sure I danced for the entire 3 hours. In any case, I’m pretty excited, and that is what I’ll be up to today if you were terribly curious.

